Thoughts

Is this normal?

I note to myself to write a poem with the line: “When he took my heart, he also took my smile”. I have been having crazy dreams these past few nights. I’ve been thinking about it intimately.

Sometimes I just feel like I have to hold on someone close, like I have to be close, feel close. Does this make me needy? Or is this normal? I very rarely ask that question of anything in my life. Most of the time, I’m just fine with being different or the same. I don’t think about it. I get kinda irked by people who go out of their way to be abnormal, especially when some people say that they are different five times a conversation (yes, I really know people like this) I want to shout “It comes natural to some of us; if you fit in, don’t try not to. You look silly doing so.”

-Soleil

Leave a Reply

