Uncategorized

“Womanhood”

I’m so uncomfortable with the idea that you’re suddenly a woman once you have your period. I was 12 years old when I got my period. I actually remembered a news that there was a girl same age as mine who has grabbed her ass by some guy at a local water park. A FULLY GROWN ADULT DID THAT TO A 12 YEARS OLD. And when the girl said “don’t” he just laughed and told her to change into something like a bathing suit. She was 12.

Please stamp out the myth that girls “mature” earlier, that there are definite physical passages that mark “womanhood” and thus, sexuality. Let little girls be little girls or I’ll come after you.

-Soleil

One thought on ““Womanhood”

Leave a Reply

